Stitch-A-Thons

Stitchy marathons for people with a needle and thread obsession

  • Basic rules:

    NO flaming, abuse, illegal content, copyright infringements (incl. illegal links or "sharing") or uploading pictures to this Wordpress account.

    Please read the Read Me!

    Some free photo hosts:

  • Flickr
  • Imageshack
  • Ovi
  • Photobucket
  • Webshots

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 9,626 hits
  • Bad Hare Finished

    Posted by tropo on August 15, 2008


    Bad Hare Finished

    Originally uploaded by tropo

    It’s nice to start a Stitch-A-Thon weekend with a quick finish. I had this about 95% finished, but finished up the last crosses and the backstitched face and lettering this morning.

    Can I say right here that I HATE WordPress.  I have now spent an hour trying to add another picture to this post, but it INSISTS on either uploading the file (no matter how many times I try to LINK to it) or just duplicates the first picture (if I try to duplicate the HTML and point it to another Flickr picture).  Whatever.  If I could have shown you this, you would see that I am close to being finished with Hawaiian Mandala, Part One.  I would like to finish it in the next two days and maybe move on to Part Two.

    2 Responses to “Bad Hare Finished”

    1. mcsewing said

      I have to use the browser version instead of the flash version. They look identical so it took me a while to figure that out. Congratulations on your finish!

    2. Stargazer said

      Congrats on your finish. I love that design.

    Leave a comment